The Story of How Coursera Changed the Life of a 17 Year Old with Autism

This is a story that warmed my heart and made me recommit to never underestimating the mind of another. Coursera offers massive open online courses (MOOCs) to people all around the world, free of charge. They partner with universities such as Duke, Stanford and UPenn to present courses in various disciplines, from engineering to graphic design. I've taken a few courses with Coursera and I've been impressed by the depth and breath of information each professor has offered. I've been impressed by how many people enroll in MOOCs- 140,000 students registered for this course alone! But now I'm also amazed at how Coursera became a platform that allowed an autistic boy to show that he, too, can hold his own n

Find out how Coursera changed the life of this 17 year old boy with autism. When you're done reading, I'm sure you'll agree that it's not impossible to educate all of our children, regardless of their disability. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.